First, an apology

It has come to my attention that a recent blog I added to  the Honey and Cream blog might be offensive to some women.

I would like to take this opportunity to offer an apology for any offence I may have caused. It was not my intention to imply that women who refuse to pay for half of a date under any circumstances are prostituting themselves. If I have left any of you with that impression I apologise unreservedly.

Not was it my desire to suggest that women are over-sensitive, or spend far too much time analysing and dissecting every single remark that is made about them.

Indeed I would like to put it on record that I admire women, and don’t wish to diminish their many sterling qualities and great achievements, both in and out of the kitchen.

I sincerely apologise if I inadvertantly implied that if 50% of the world’s population take offence at a blog which is plainly intended as a bit of knock-about good humour, those 50% are just crabby, fusty, self-important pinheads.

In fact, I would knock to the ground any man who dared to imply that they’re petulant trollops who need to be put in a bag and shaken up.

Under no circumstances do I think women who get their pretty little heads in a spin at a bit of harmless quasi-ironic sexism are just joyless crones, and should wind their necks in.

And I would certainly wish to apologise if I left anybody with the impression that I think you’re all dribbling, hypocritical, dypsomaniac little abbatoir-crawlers who mistakenly think you’re God’s gift to men.

And finally, I wish to make it abundantly clear that I would never kick the shins of a woman who was unable to see that something is intended as a joke without me writing the word “joke” at the end of the blog.

I am sorry if this impression has come across.

2 thoughts on “First, an apology

Leave a Reply

